Resource Description Framework

What does it even mean right? That was exactly my thought at the time. However I have not sufficiently developed my understanding of it. But I can say this much:

W3C recently started dividing HTML 5 into groups to make development easier.
eg. HTML+RDF provides a way to embed resource description frames in
webpages.

From this I have drawn my conclusion that RDF is a framework for conceptually modeling information incorporated into Web resources. This can allow developers to incorporate machine-readable data into webpages, which would ensure faster page rendering.

This makes me feel like have learnt something this week.

Leave a Reply

