Selecting the right tool for Web development

I’m aware that there are other tools for web development apart from Dreamweaver, even though Dreamweaver has grown in popularity with professional Web developers since its release in 1997. I understand there is a thriving competitive market for the casual web developer. An example is NetObjects Website Design Software. This understanding has made me question whether making Dreamweaver the de facto web authoring tool is good for every web developer. Although Dreamweaver has its advantages. Going forward I compare these tools to determine which is right for me, I will keep my options open as tools continue to evolve focusing on helping developers develop and deploy robust,secure Website quickly. I have no doubt that big & small tool vendors will continue to improve their offerings in an effort to beat the competition with better, more usable tools

Leave a Reply

